User Profile

WPIChE06

 More than a month ago

More Search Options

5'0"

100-120 lbs

Fit

All Friends

Camping, Cross Country Ski, Cycling, Hiking, Rock Climb, Running, Skiing, Triathlons, Ultimate Frisbee
Intermediate
Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Before 8, 00 AM, 8 AM - Noon, Noon - 5 PM, 5 PM - 8PM, After 8PM

Finish a Triathalon, Simply Get Out More, Meet New People, Just Have Fun

None

None

Extra Information

energetic and passionate; honest and reserved; competitive and modest; a dreamer and a catcher; individualistic, thriving on the company of my awesome friends; intense but easily distracted; enjoy traveling but close to my family; confident although it’s all new to me too; a leader but often feel like I’m falling behind. Next, I'm looking forward to learning how to play the cello, but I think it'll have to wait until I'm done with the Master's. Until then, I'll continue studying, sweating, and learning Polish.

I'm primarily a runner (~10 yrs) and would love to have a local partner to run with 1-3 times a week come spring. Although I run or cross-train daily (once it's a little warmer!), I would prefer to have most of my workouts spontaneous, but I also enjoy meeting new people and having that extra push/teamwork.

I'd like to do two triathlons this summer, a sprint and an Olympic.

In short, I'm looking for a partner to tackle those 8-10-mile runs with and/or join me on the road or trails for cycling -- regardless whether they have any interest in tri's.